Skip to content
PointsDog

Chase Freedom Unlimited

No annual feeForeign fee unconfirmed
Checked against the issuer's page Aug 30, 2026Source
Chase
Chase Freedom UnlimitedCash back (Ultimate Rewards points)
Direct link — not an affiliate link. Terms are the issuer's, dated above.

Earn rates, as stated

1.5%All purchases
3%Dining at restaurants, including takeout and eligible delivery services
3%Drugstore purchases
5%Travel purchased through Chase Travel
2%Qualifying Lyft products and servicesIssuer wording: 2% total, through 9/30/2027

Credits, as stated

$120 / yr if fully used
Complimentary DashPass membershipThe $10-off-quarterly piece runs through Dec 31, 2027 per the page.6 months complimentary; up to $10 off quarterly on non-restaurant DoorDash orders6 months
Refer-a-Friend cash backup to $500per year

Welcome offer, as stated by the issuer

Earn a $200 bonus after you spend $500 on purchases in the first 3 months from account opening.as of 2026-08-29

What we couldn't confirm
  • Foreign transaction fee is not stated anywhere on the fetched official product page — set to null rather than guessed.
  • Network confirmed as Visa via Chase's own /visa-credit-cards listing page (card is not identified as Visa in plain text on its own product page). Whether it issues as Visa Signature or Visa Platinum reportedly depends on applicant creditworthiness/credit line per third-party sources — not confirmed on the issuer page itself.
  • Page does not state whether cash back/points on this card can be transferred to airline or hotel transfer partners; transferPartners set to false per instructions default for Freedom cards, not because the page affirmatively said so.

One email per trip report.

No card pitches. Unsubscribe in one tap.

List opens at launch.